Probe Software Users Forum

Software => Probe for EPMA => Topic started by: John Donovan on July 07, 2013, 11:16:51 am

Title: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 07, 2013, 11:16:51 am
When calibrating your imported image file in PictureSnap, it's usually easier to first select two diagonally oriented features to get the picture calibrated for translation and scale.

After you have calibrated the picture for two points, simply select a 3rd calibration point roughly on the corner of a triangle including the two original calibration points, and drive to the approximate stage position of this third calibration point by double-clicking the picture.

Then select the "Three Points" calibration option (the image will now be listed as "Image Is Uncalibrated") and after manual X/Y stage adjustment of the third point feature, read the stage coordinates and select the picture coordinates.

Then click the Calibrate Picture button and the picture will now be calibrated for image rotation.

To further calibrate the imported PictureSnap image for Z stage tilt, simply use the Move To buttons for each calibration point to drive to that stage position, adjust the stage Z, then click the Read Current Stage Coordinate button. After all three points have been confirmed for Z focus, just click the Calibrate Picture button *again* and your picture is now calibrated for Z stage tilt in addition to image rotation.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Gseward on July 17, 2013, 12:42:56 pm
John,

I often use my flatbed scanner to scan an image of the complete sample shuttle (either 4x thin sections or 6x 25mm rounds). I then use reference marks marked on my shuttle to calibrate the image; these are very fast to locate (because +/_  a few um, they are always in the same place!) and allow me to calibrate multiple sample locations all at once. Only problem with this is the z calibration is not in the plane of the sample surface. For this reason, it might be useful if the Z coordinate was also displayed, so it could be manually edited??

gareth
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Gseward on July 17, 2013, 01:59:52 pm

John

Would it be feasible to allow multiple PictureSnap windows to run simultaneously? This would be very useful for using overview and detailed images concomitantly.  I know it is possible to run Stage! and PictureSnap together to achieve the same thing, but setting-up PictureSnap is more efficient.


Gareth
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 18, 2013, 09:25:36 am
I often use my flatbed scanner to scan an image of the complete sample shuttle (either 4x thin sections or 6x 25mm rounds). I then use reference marks marked on my shuttle to calibrate the image; these are very fast to locate (because +/_  a few um, they are always in the same place!) and allow me to calibrate multiple sample locations all at once. Only problem with this is the z calibration is not in the plane of the sample surface. For this reason, it might be useful if the Z coordinate was also displayed, so it could be manually edited??

Good idea. I can do that but you'll have to remember to click the Calibrate Image button if you edit them manually.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 18, 2013, 09:29:53 am
Would it be feasible to allow multiple PictureSnap windows to run simultaneously? This would be very useful for using overview and detailed images concomitantly.  I know it is possible to run Stage! and PictureSnap together to achieve the same thing, but setting-up PictureSnap is more efficient.
PictureSnap is designed to allow a resizable full view and 1:1 pixel mapping at the same time. So if your scan is very high resolution, you can see the whole thing using the Full Image Picture View menu and then see the detail using the regular PictureSnap window.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 31, 2013, 12:31:23 pm
So here is a cool example of importing a CL image from our Quanta SEM and importing it into PFE's PictureSnap feature while the sample was loaded in the EPMA. 

There was considerable sample rotation, ~10 degrees from the student not being especially careful, but first the two point calibration was performed, then the third point was added to correct for rotation and the PFE analysis positions line up exactly where they were digitized in the EPMA for both the probe BSE and the SEM CL images.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on August 01, 2013, 12:21:15 pm
Here's another tip for PictureSnap:

To display your currently digitized coordinates (position samples listed in the Automate! window), use the Display menu from the PictureSnap window.

To display your currently acquired coordinates (std, unk or wav samples listed in the Analyze! window), use the Run menu from the main PFE window. This also works in data reprocessing mode when not connected to the instrument.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on November 02, 2013, 01:39:44 pm
This is mainly a tip for Cameca users, but in any event you've all probably noticed that the default installation of Probe for EPMA and CalcImage assumes a JEOL stage orientation. This is simply because most EPMA instruments "out there" are JEOL instruments!

For Cameca users, that means when you install PFE for off-line data and image re-processing you will be loading Cameca oriented images into an "assumed" JEOL stage orientation. What will this look like?  Well, your Cameca micron stage units will be converted to mm as seen here, and another thing: the image is "flipped"!:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i40.tinypic.com/vxhfef.jpg)

Obviously something is wrong!  Yes, in converting from Cameca to JEOL coordinates systems, not only did the units change from um to mm, but the stage orientation changed from Cameca Cartesian orientation to JEOL "anti-cartesian" orientation!

To see your stage units in microns again, and the image properly oriented, as seen here:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i43.tinypic.com/n53mnr.jpg)

you'll need to copy some Probe for EPMA config files over from your on-line instrument computer to the off-line re-processing computer as described in this post which is linked here (note this only has to be done once for each off-line re-processing computer or whenever you update your standard composition database, Standard.mdb):

https://probesoftware.com/smf/index.php?topic=76.msg280#msg280

Actually for the purposes of this post, a Cameca user really only needs to copy over the following files, but it doesn't hurt to make a back up of the other files:

Probewin.ini
motors.dat
scalers.dat
crystals.dat
standard.mdb


Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on November 21, 2013, 04:07:35 pm
Here's a cute trick for digitizing points at low mag in PFE (use the Confirm Positions options in the Automate! window later to get the z focus exact!), using either an imported low mag SEM image, flat bed scanner image or even an analog (SE, BSE) image acquired and then exported from PFE.

The SEM or flat bed scanner image will need to be calibrated using the instructions here:

https://probesoftware.com/smf/index.php?topic=14.msg28#msg28

though the exported PFE image will already have a calibration, so it's even easier. Simply export a low mag image using the Save As BMP button as seen here:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i42.tinypic.com/54ns8.jpg)

and then import into PictureSnap as seen here:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i40.tinypic.com/2vc6kxl.jpg)

and then you can use this menu to digitize points for acquisition using this menu:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i43.tinypic.com/22dkja.jpg)

Finally, use the Display menu in PictureSnap to see the points as you digitize them and then using the right mouse, click on the approximate positions desired for acquisition on the PictureSnap image:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/oldpics/i44.tinypic.com/2q2hikm.jpg)

Be sure to confirm them for proper position and exact z stage focus from the Automate! window prior to acquisition!
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Paul Carpenter on December 09, 2013, 10:29:49 am
John,

Maybe I have missed documentation somewhere.  I am seeing two issues with Picturesnap when trying to load larger images.

All images we use are jpg images

1. If the image is "way too big" there is an out of memory error
2. If the image is large, then only a portion of the image is loaded into PS

It would be preferable to know in advance what the pixel limitations are if that is possible, or to have PFE tell me that an image is too large for loading and will be clipped.

I am seeing the clipping of the image for images that are, for example, 3000x4000 or so.  We previously limited images to 2kx2k but you told me very large images can be loaded, so we tried.

I don't view the clipping as a feature, and I am pretty sure all users would prefer to have the image loaded in entirety or have a message explaining why it could not be loaded.

The other issue is that I have users who show up with jpg images but they are 24 bit deep.  Is there a limitation on bit depth with jpgs?

Cheers,

Paul
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Paul Carpenter on December 10, 2013, 07:15:15 am
After off-line discussion with Donovan I now see issues that likely will affect users:

1. It is video memory that is used for Picturesnap images. If your PC has only basic video graphics or an older card (our PFE computer has an ATI FireGL v7200 which has "only" 256 mb of video ram) then I suppose it is possible to run out of memory with a large PS image. We are running two monitors at 2560x1600 and 1920x1080 all the time.

2. Is is possible to calculate the size of the image one is trying to load and open a dialog when the image is clipped for the normal window and also to avoid the out of memory error with an informative dialog that shows the size of the image trying to load and the available video memory (is is possible to determine the amount of video memory available).

Users tend to come to the lab with very large scanned images or mosaics that have not been downsampled but the sheer size is usually apparent from inspection. It seems like having a video card with 1 gb or more video memory would be a good upgrade for users.

Paul

Edit by John: Unfortunately the Microsoft call only returns "OK" or the error number, no other information. Did you try opening the Full View window from the PictureSnap menu? Your best bet is to get a video card with more memory as you stated above, but I've also been able to load bigger images by reducing the video card display mode to 16 bit color depth. See comments in attached FAQ.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Philipp Poeml on April 18, 2016, 07:56:24 am
A question, John:

I use Picture Snap on my online PC and I display "currently acquired coordinates" and it works just fine. I took the file and went to my offline PC, and there the displayed points do not line up with the image any more. They are shifted. Why is that? Are there any ini files that might be different? Is it not just comparing the jpg calibration coordinates with the analyzed positions coordinates?
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on April 18, 2016, 06:02:51 pm
A question, John:

I use Picture Snap on my online PC and I display "currently acquired coordinates" and it works just fine. I took the file and went to my offline PC, and there the displayed points do not line up with the image any more. They are shifted. Why is that? Are there any ini files that might be different? Is it not just comparing the jpg calibration coordinates with the analyzed positions coordinates?

Hi Philipp,
Yes, it should work.

I've tested this issue some time ago on different monitors and it seemed to work, but maybe the monitors you used have different DPI values?  I'm not sure what could cause this honestly.  I've sort of standardized on 24" monitors in my lab which makes this issue hard to test.  I know the PictureSnap calibration works for sure if the monitors are the same.  I will look into it again though just to double check.

You can try exporting the config files on your off-line computer from the File | Export Configuration menu in PFE, but all necessary values should already be stored in the MDB file.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Philipp Poeml on April 19, 2016, 03:36:37 am
Hm... Then it could be the dpi. The dpi is definitely different in the lab and in the office. There is no way around to have the points displayed correctly on different screens?
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on April 19, 2016, 07:48:59 am
Hm... Then it could be the dpi. The dpi is definitely different in the lab and in the office. There is no way around to have the points displayed correctly on different screens?

Hi Philipp,
As I said above, I think getting the same size monitor on both computers, might be a "way around". I can't offer a better solution until I understand the problem and for that I need more observations on when it works and when it doesn't and by how much. For example, is it just a difference in monitor size that causes this offset, or is it a difference in monitor DPI?  Or is it caused by a different aspect ratio? I do not know yet...

Let's work together off-line on this and see if we can figure out exactly what what is causing the offset.  Then I can fix it.

Edit by John: It was a DPI difference in the monitors and this issue is now handled automatically in PictureSnap.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: dzakharov on April 12, 2017, 10:27:08 am
A question, John:

I use Picture Snap on my online PC and I display "currently acquired coordinates" and it works just fine. I took the file and went to my offline PC, and there the displayed points do not line up with the image any more. They are shifted. Why is that? Are there any ini files that might be different? Is it not just comparing the jpg calibration coordinates with the analyzed positions coordinates?

I had the same issue with my laptop monitor (Sony VAIO). When I go to see the picture snap with points of analysis I notice they are all shifted with respect to their original position. The computer is running under Windows 7. Screen's resolution is 1366x768 (recommended). I clicked "make text or other items larger or smaller" in screen resolution window and selected "Medium 125%" (see attachment). That resolved the issue.



Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on December 03, 2017, 05:39:21 pm
Hm... Then it could be the dpi. The dpi is definitely different in the lab and in the office. There is no way around to have the points displayed correctly on different screens?

Good news. I finally found a solution for the PictureSnap screen DPI issue when displaying stage coordinates on an image, that was acquired on a monitor with a different screen resolution. It is now fixed.

Basically this is the Windows screen resolution parameter when, under Win 7, you right click the desktop, select the Screen Resolution menu, select the Make Text and other items larger or smaller link, and select one of the options. Usually one will see 100% (the default), 125% and 150%.

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_03_12_17_5_25_14.png)

The new PictureSnap code saves this screen resolution DPI to the .ACQ file (along with the other calibration parameters) when the image is saved. When the image (in PictureSnap) is displayed on another monitor, the new code adjusts the screen calibration so the image and the stage coordinates are properly displayed.

This code will work on all ACQ files generated since 6/29/2017 (v. 11.9.4). If you have an older ACQ file, simply re-generate the ACQ file by exporting it again, or by re-running the calibration on the original computer/monitor. The ACQ file will be updated properly with v. 12.1.0 or higher of PFE.

Alternatively one can simply edit the old ACQ file for the new parameter as seen here:

[stage]
PictureSnap mode="0"
Number of calibration points="2"
Number of Z calibration points="0"
Screen reference point1 (twips)="7680,7680"
Screen reference point2 (twips)="0,0"
Stage reference point1="50.2185,50.6295"
Stage reference point2="50.4815,50.3705"
X_Polarity="-1"
Y_Polarity="-1"
Stage_Units=mm
ACQScreenDPI="1"

Where the ACQScreenDPI is the DPI of the monitor that the image was acquired on, and 1 = 100%, 1.25 = 125% and 1.5 = 150%. So just edit the ACQ file in any text editor for the DPI of the system it was acquired on and save the file. It should then load fine in PictureSnap on any DPI monitor now.

Odd that this different DPI monitor issue only showed up in PictureSnap, not any other places where stage coordinates are plotted on images.  And sorry it took me so long to find a solution, it was actually pretty simple once I understood the problem. Thanks.
john

PS Attached below are images with a stage coordinates plotted, for both 1.0 and 1.25 screen DPI.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on January 07, 2018, 06:01:08 pm
I had forgotten that there was a PictureSnap Tips and Tricks topic already!

I wanted to ask if anyone has tried the new PictureSnap from the PFE Digitize Traverse or Digitize Grid dialogs, where there is now a PictureSnap button in each dialog that allows one to see a line (for digitizing traverses) or a rectangle (for digitizing grids) on the PictureSnap image.  Here is what it looks like for a traverse:

https://probesoftware.com/smf/index.php?topic=42.msg6529#msg6529

and here is what is looks like for a grid:

https://probesoftware.com/smf/index.php?topic=42.msg6527#msg6527

Has any one tried this feature yet?  What do you think?
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: BenjaminWade on January 08, 2018, 02:51:37 pm
Hi John
I desperately want to, but haven't had a working probe for over a month now so cant try out all the new cool features that were implemented last year. It looks like a cool feature which looks like it will definitely save a lot of time. I especially like the main PictureSnap window adjusting to where you move to. Once its all up and running I will have a play with it and let you know what the users think of it.

Cheers
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on April 25, 2018, 06:50:47 pm
Here is a new feature in PictureSnap suggested by Ben Vos.

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_25_04_18_6_41_56.png)

Basically the software will now display the image extents of any images acquired and saved in the currently open PFE probe database. To use the feature acquire some images in PFE and save them to the database. Then load an image into the PictureSnap window that includes the area the images are located in. Normally this will be a "basemap" image which could be a camera image of the sample, a slide scanner image or even a low mag image. Then click the Display | Display Acquired Image FOVs menu as seen here:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_25_04_18_6_42_13.png)

The images areas and the image number will be displayed in both the main PictureSnap image window and the full view window as seen here:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_25_04_18_6_42_30.png)

Let me know what you think after you all have tried it out. Thanks!
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on June 21, 2018, 01:26:38 pm
The image calibration accuracy display in PictureSnapApp is so useful that we added it to Probe for EPMA also:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_21_06_18_12_54_23.png)
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on June 26, 2018, 03:22:21 pm
Paul Carpenter suggested adding a feature to PictureSnap in Probe for EPMA that allows one to select an already existing ACQ file for calibrating a new image.

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_26_06_18_3_19_21.png)

The idea being that some labs take a picture of a sample with almost the same area and mounted in the same location in the sample holder.

This way one can have some "generic" ACQ files available for getting a rough image calibration loaded and then tuning it a bit using the Move To buttons.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 01, 2018, 02:15:55 pm
The latest version of Probe for EPMA now correctly displays the current FOV graphic, if your sample is loaded into the instrument at an angle to the scanned image.  Here is the FOV graphics (blue rectangle), once we subsequently rotated the image after it was in the instrument:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_01_07_18_2_07_55.png)

Now here is the new "rotation sensitive" current FOV graphic on the original (unrotated) scanned image:

(http://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_01_07_18_2_08_38.png)

This rotated FOV graphic indicates that the image coordinate system is rotated with respect to the stage coordinate system. Note that PictureSnap handles such rotated samples just fine for sample navigation, but previously it wasn't reflecting the image to sample rotation correctly in the current FOV graphic.

We'll be doing the same thing for PictureSnapApp but it will be a bit more work given that the FOV annotations and Image Locator feature can require rotated objects as well...
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on September 15, 2018, 05:19:45 pm
Owen Neill was recently running PictureSnapApp on his JEOL SEM (more on this later) and really likes the option to disable the Z axis for stage motion when navigating the sample. This is for when using a three point image calibration (so the image is also calibrated in Z), and the Z axis sample heights vary a lot.

He suggested that I add the same option to the PictureSnap feature in Probe for EPMA. So here it is:

(https://probesoftware.com/smf/gallery/1_15_09_18_5_15_16.png)

Update PFE from the Help menu.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: emma_fisi on November 19, 2018, 11:21:24 am
Hi,

Is there a way to display only analysis locations from one unknown position list on an image in PictureSnap, rather than all locations from all position lists?

My user carefully chose a series of well-placed points on her specimen. Later that day, I inadvertently ran a grid of many points over the same location, making it impossible to read her original locations when the image is opened in PictureSnap. If we could just load "her" points, and ignore my grid, we could see exactly which grains she hit...

Thanks!
Em
 
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Probeman on November 19, 2018, 11:47:23 am
Hi,

Is there a way to display only analysis locations from one unknown position list on an image in PictureSnap, rather than all locations from all position lists?

My user carefully chose a series of well-placed points on her specimen. Later that day, I inadvertently ran a grid of many points over the same location, making it impossible to read her original locations when the image is opened in PictureSnap. If we could just load "her" points, and ignore my grid, we could see exactly which grains she hit...

Thanks!
Em

Hi Emma,
If you are referring to displaying previously acquires analysis positions on the PictureSnap image (from the Run menu) in Probe for EPMA, then an easy way would be to check the "Skip Disabled Points On PictureSnap" menu, and then simply disable the samples you do not displayed from the Analyze! window. Once you are done you can enable them again from the Analyze! window.
john
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: emma_fisi on November 19, 2018, 01:30:07 pm
Thanks John! I'll give this a try on the morrow.

Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Dominique on May 10, 2019, 08:38:12 am
Hello all,

We are trying to import a photo of our stage in the Picture Snap option within the Stage software, but our photo is showing up a) rotated, and b) way too big to be of use, unless we go into the menu and click view full picture.

We then rotated and compressed our picture, and re-imported it, but it's still displaying sideways. Is it a directionality with our camera that's affecting the meta data?

Seems like a silly problem, but I'm just wondering if I missed something in the reference manuals...

Thanks 

Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on May 10, 2019, 09:50:12 am
Odd.  Does the image show properly in other image apps? 

If the image is very large just use the scroll bars to navigate.   Please email me the image, and we'll take a look, but also show me a thumbnail showing how you think it should be oriented.
john
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: bgarcia on July 15, 2020, 04:25:47 pm
Hi All! John, this Picture Snap app (text input) is working great moving between our Tescan and SIMS instruments!

The issue for us is that we can't see our sample material, unlike those wonderfully colorful and swirly geologic samples. The picture we take of our sample basically looks like a blank planchet, so adding annotations by clicking on a point of interest on the sample picture is a no-go. Is there a way to add to the annotation list manually by typing in x and y coordinates instead of going through the Picture Snap image?
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 15, 2020, 08:25:18 pm
Hi All! John, this Picture Snap app (text input) is working great moving between our Tescan and SIMS instruments!

The issue for us is that we can't see our sample material, unlike those wonderfully colorful and swirly geologic samples. The picture we take of our sample basically looks like a blank planchet, so adding annotations by clicking on a point of interest on the sample picture is a no-go. Is there a way to add to the annotation list manually by typing in x and y coordinates instead of going through the Picture Snap image?

Hi Ben,
Glad that you find it useful!

You can add a position annotation to the current position by typing "<shift> p" as described in the PSA "quick start" document from the Help menu:

To annotate points on the image, simply right-click the image and enter a text string. To annotate the current FOV on the image, type ā€œ<shift> fā€ on your keyboard and enter a text string. To annotate the current position on the image, type ā€œ<shift> pā€ on your keyboard and enter a text string.
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: bgarcia on July 16, 2020, 10:54:17 am
Ok, I got the [shift P] to work, but our issue is that we can only annotate a comment and can't change the x-y coordinates themselves using the list of annotated points.

Even though we are at some x-y coordinate on our instrument, we don't really know where that is on the image without clicking over and over on the image to have the exact matching x-y numbers pop up in the annotate box. There are no lines or shapes (or anything, really) to be able to find where we are on the PicSnap image (of our sample). I was hoping there was a direct text input way to add both a point and annotation without having to click or otherwise interact with the PicSnap image. That way, we could save a list of points using our instrument stage coordinates without ever having to find them first on the PicSnap image. Once the points are saved, then they would of course appear on the image. Does that make sense?

Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: Probeman on July 16, 2020, 11:02:21 am
Hi Ben,
Having a calibrated image is the whole point of PictureSnapApp!    :)

If the sample surface doesn't have any identifying features that you can find, can you utilize the edges of the sample, or perhaps make some calibration marks on the sample such as the fiducial marks we make on our standard mounts?

https://probesoftware.com/smf/index.php?topic=172.msg8991#msg8991

john
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: bgarcia on July 16, 2020, 11:30:48 am
 :-[ ;)

I just found the missing piece: I didn't notice the x-y counter in the title bar of the window.  :o That solves everything! ugh

Explaining my problem helped, so.. yay?
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 16, 2020, 11:42:18 am
Yeah!

So are you running PictureSnapApp in "text input" mode on your microprobe?  You have to use "text input" mode on the SIMS, but on your EPMA instrument you can connect to the instrument to automatically read the mag and stage positions.

john
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: bgarcia on July 16, 2020, 01:28:38 pm
No, these samples are being used between SIMS and a Tescan SEM.  ;D
Title: Re: PictureSnap Tips and Tricks
Post by: John Donovan on July 16, 2020, 01:33:51 pm
Ah.

Yes, "text input" is what you'll have to use on those instruments as we only support JEOL and Cameca microprobes, JEOL 7000 SEMs and FEI instruments directly.

https://probesoftware.com/PictureSnapApp.html

john